Whatever Floats Your Gun!


ammo

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

720 Responses to Whatever Floats Your Gun!

    • waverly says:

      good morning CBD

      • cobaltbluedog says:

        Good Morning Wave. Hope things are going in the right direction for you.

        • waverly says:

          Thanks Cobalt, I take take it as it comes, one day at a time. I need to get out this week and take a walk back down to the Lake. (Michigan that is). Reconnecting with nature is very soothing. I’m glad you had such a good time in PA, living vicariously through what you have written. Beautiful. 🙂

          • waverly says:

            seem to have a stutter here this morning 😀

          • cobaltbluedog says:

            Getting back to nature, via fly fishing, makes the world disappear and my stress level plummets.I hope getting to the lake does the same for you.
            My friends in PA want me to move there. If only I could…………. They have the best streams I’ve ever fished. Possibly some of the best in the world. Limestone streams are so fertile, so much insect life.
            One of the coolest things, literally, were the ‘ice caves’. It was a muggy day, but when we got to the stream the air was cool. They explained the cool air was coming from limestone caves along the mountain.

            “An ice cave is any type of natural cave (most commonly lava tubes or limestone caves) that contains significant amounts of perennial (year-round) ice. At least a portion of the cave must have a temperature below 0 °C (32 °F) all year round, and water must have traveled into the cave’s cold zone.

            This type of cave was first formally described by Englishman Edwin Swift Balch in 1900[1] who suggested the French term “glacieres” should be used for them, even though the terminology of “ice caves” was then, as now, commonly used to refer to caves simply containing year-round ice. More recently among speleologists “ice cave” has been proposed as the proper English language terminology[2] and is in common usage today.

            A cavity formed within ice, is now properly called a glacier cave.[3]”

  1. cobaltbluedog says:

    I love this guy!
    Mahmoud Abbas and Shimon Peres pray with Pope Francis for Mideast peace
    http://www.cnn.com/2014/06/08/world/europe/pope-abbas-peres/

  2. cobaltbluedog says:

    Gotta get moving. Wave, get to the lake, asap. Maybe bring a bird guide?
    Best Wishes

  3. boyinboycott says:

    Back from my fasting blood work, and I truly appreciate them all moving at a GLACIAL PACE, when my back is doing spasms like a strobe light. I stopped at the grocery store and bought pain meda, and took it.

    • FOUR EYES says:

      Hope they didn’t have to stick you several times, Boy–I got a rookie last time..Gotta pick up some amonium sulfate for the blue hydrangeas..and maybe some carpet zinnia seeds will fall into my cart–you never know..Our red peony is finally blooming after 2 years, but it’s too short to peek above the false indigo and yarrow this year…Hope your back settles down,,Tummy rubs for Gina..I’m going out to work on my farmer’s tan….8-)

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hey, BiB! I’m happy they got you in and out! I used to hate blood work until I became pregnant. Actually, I hated it even more – but got used to being stuck. As a result, the kiddos don’t mind being stuck but can’t swallow pills – oh well. Those prenatal vits were more horrendous. I guess I have C1’s pregnancy on the brain. When she feels horrible, so do I! It’s really strange.

      • boyinboycott says:

        hey Ricki and Four Eyes, a nap has made me feel a little more human. I’ll need to water some gardens, but it’s toasty out there right now, and I need my morning coffee….finally.

  4. fi says:

    Good afternoon from a very wet and rainy Scotland, looks like we may have a thunder storm too.
    I hope all is well across there in the land of milk and honey?

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Afternoon, fifi! We’ve been having the same over yonder. Looks like a nice day ahead tho! 🙂 Hope Angus is behaving and not putting his muddy paws where they don’t belong!

  5. Ricki Lee says:

    For you, dear Bebe!!!!!! ❤ Hope you and Pomchi are having happy days! Miss you! Mwaaahh!

    Dance With Life (The Brilliant Life) – Bryan Ferry
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D0PHtypD0tk .

    • Ricki Lee says:

      my bad! (The Brilliant Light)!!!!

    • bebe says:

      Dearest ricki !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Hugs and kisses….I am listening what a beautiful soul soothing music..loving you.
      I skimmed through some of the nebdem`s comments and answers last night..it was very engaging, and i did want to post and continue on that. Had limited time.

      What a crazy life the world has been… ❤ ❤

      • Hiya babe with 2 EEs!

        Yes, Neb did bring a good discussion; while not an easy subject to broach he did good and we ALL had a fruit discussion I think.

        BTW- please check your email.

      • Ricki Lee says:

        Bebe!!!!! ❤ This song made me think of you and your Tai Chi classes, especially those in the park on Sunday!! You remain an inspiration to me, dear friend! I wonder if it would help me and what is fast becoming a bum leg?! Think I need to pull the pool cover off and start pouring in the chlorine – just another chore I don't need tho quite honestly.
        Yes, Neb has a penchant for bringing to light a pov many fail to see. I appreciate it! I was late to the party unfortunately! Perhaps, we can all engage again later?!
        Indeed, my 'world' continues to get smaller – much more manageable. Not to say my heart is not in all of this just that it's a constant reminder for me and my Three Cs. They continue to bear a burden I wouldn't wish on anyone – ever. This insanity needs to stop. So sorry I missed you! As always, love to you and Pomchi ……. ❤ ❤ ❤

        • bebe says:

          Ricki…basically i am lazy and a bit shallow don’t like to sweat..like running around the blocks and do other strenuous exercises…These days so many are emphasizing Tai Chi…I am basically new..the class has been around more than 10 yrs in Health Plex which is 5 mins from my home yet only less than year joined the Plex.
          The Teacher…starts with have your feet apart , keep the knees supple then extend your arm as if hugging a tree..at least one minute or as long as you could do it..this gives you strength for the day.

          When he starts Tai Chi later..he says ” here we rise again “…Maya Angelou poem.

          on another note remember this one I send to you ?
          …….http://youtu.be/A_Jnra2O9Fc

          Lot of yoga teachers teach little bit of this and that but this is the main person to learn breathing .
          I watched again this weekend and jotted some pointers down. have not done it…
          I suggest dear Ricki..for you set some time only for yourself and practice the breathing.
          My friend has gone to Ram deb`s ashram and now teaches..and practices outside in her yard daily.

          May be one of these days i would practice.. ❤ ❤

          • Ricki Lee says:

            I do have it bookmarked on Firefox and now on Safari!! This is so AWESOME, Bebe. Thank you…..! I was sooooo stoked when I got back on the running trail as it was really meditative for me and I admit I’ve been feeling a bit down because it was rather short lived – only a month or so – the breathing was a major focus – it had been a while since I’d had that focus – center. I realize that I need to do something else because it is not resolving like I thought it would. Again, I thank you for bringing this back my way – truly! mwaaah! I think I will look for Tai Chi in my area, too. Even though running is high impact for me, I think I’m at a place where I need lower impact/same benefit! Again, totally awesome! mwaaaaah!

            • bebe says:

              Just almost out the door….you are so very busy dearest Ricki…with jobs, 3 C`s..please set sometime for yourself everyday. If that means going other online so be it…none of them are up to any good all mini HPs in IMO…Take care find you later.
              Huggzzsss

  6. fi says:

    RIP Rick Mayall……………………..http://youtu.be/_8j5J6mkVnE

  7. fi says:

    Really sad Rick Mayall has died, a great comedic mind.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-27770266

  8. bebe says:

    “While Tracy remains in critical condition, he has been more responsive today, which is an incredibly encouraging sign,” Mr. Kay said in a statement. “His family is tremendously overwhelmed and appreciative of the outpouring of love and support from his fans.”

    http://www.nytimes.com/2014/06/09/arts/television/tracy-morgan-still-critical-is-more-responsive.html?rref=arts/television

  9. The two shooters in Vegas were on the Bundy ranch, they were into Benghazi and chemtrail conspiracies, they were big fans of Alex Jones.

    And, Jack, you’ll find this interesting … they were also big fans of Rand Paul and Ron Paul.

  10. fi says:

    Great stuff, the Young Ones and Cliff Richard……………….http://youtu.be/gGOU0o9K89g

  11. Darth says:

    A Lawmaker May Have Just Accepted An Illegal Bribe In Order To Flip The Virginia Senate To The GOP http://thinkprogress.org/justice/2014/06/08/3446357/a-lawmaker-may-have-just-accepted-an-illegal-bribe-in-order-to-flip-the-virginia-senate-to-the-gop/

    I hope they throw the book at this treacherous ass.

  12. boyinboycott says:

    Saw this and thought of Fi

  13. blurredmolly says:

    hey folks, mick719 here, formerly BlurredMolly with some news. Hito has engineered a mass exodus from Facington Post to Newsvine under the group name HP Refugees. from what I hear, there is much hand writing and despair with Ol’ Arianna considering she lost 3/4 of her clicks. I volunteered to extend a friendly Howdy Do and invite all y’all to come by for a sit-down and a chance to tee off on some on the dumbest republicans this planet has to offer. Hito is trying to put the band back together. hope all is well with all of youse.

    mick719

    • Ingrid says:

      Hello Molly,
      A mass exodus from HP is good news, but not at all that surprising. I check on HP regularly, even though I quit when they made FB mandatory. More and more their comments are exclusively FB comments. German HP is deader than dead, even though there is no competition in the German market for the original HP idea at all. Good luck, Mick or Molly!

Comments are closed.