Take This Job And Shove It


About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

1,337 Responses to Take This Job And Shove It

  1. boyinboycott says:

    hey jack
    I had a restful night, no wheezing or coughing, and my glucose is low enough I didn’t need insulin.
    joe cocker – FEELIN ALRIGHT – Ultimate Collection

  2. cobaltbluedog says:

    Oh, Ricki???????? You’re forcing me to post this???????
    Pharrell Williams – Happy (Official Music Video):https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM

  3. cobaltbluedog says:

    Dang, we can hear a Pileated Woodpecker in the woods here ‘jackhammering’ away. If you’ve never seen one, they’re about the size of a duck, or so it seems, they’re BIG,and they’re what Woody Woodpecker was model on. Always special spotting one.

  4. cobaltbluedog says:

    I see pitchforks.

    At the same time that people like you and me are thriving beyond the dreams of any plutocrats in history, the rest of the country—the 99.99 percent—is lagging far behind. The divide between the haves and have-nots is getting worse really, really fast. In 1980, the top 1 percent controlled about 8 percent of U.S. national income. The bottom 50 percent shared about 18 percent. Today the top 1 percent share about 20 percent; the bottom 50 percent, just 12 percent.

    But the problem isn’t that we have inequality. Some inequality is intrinsic to any high-functioning capitalist economy. The problem is that inequality is at historically high levels and getting worse every day. Our country is rapidly becoming less a capitalist society and more a feudal society. Unless our policies change dramatically, the middle class will disappear, and we will be back to late 18th-century France. Before the revolution.

    And so I have a message for my fellow filthy rich, for all of us who live in our gated bubble worlds: Wake up, people. It won’t last.

  5. fi says:

    Well, hello ’bout time you lazy lumps were up and about, sheesh its nearly tea time here, where have you been?

  6. cobaltbluedog says:

    We had a young lad here yesterday doing some yard work. He was working on the hill, behind the house, against the woods. He said he looked up and found himself standing three feet from a red tailed hawk, nearly face to face!!!!!! It appears the hawk was watching the bird feeders for a different sort of meal. Once they saw each other the hawk flew off. We have great birds here.

  7. boyinboycott says:

    we are going to low 90’s here, I have to run an errand switching out the wrong insulin they gave me, and getting another Rx, and groceries.Today no exotic pain meds just advil. We’ve been harvesting plenty of cucumbers and yellow crook neck squash from my small veggie bed.

    • bebe says:

      Bear BIB…good to know you are feeling better today..take it easy ❤

    • wrong insulin? the mofo deserve some words. Ibuprofen is a miracle drug for me more efficient than strong analogues.

      • boyinboycott says:

        it’s the right insulin, but they sent a bottle of it, instead of a pre-loaded pen

      • waverly says:

        me Jack, ibuprofen has long been my goto for pain relief.

        • waverly says:

          me = me too

        • No-addictive, powerful I see no downside as long as is used as prescribed or indicated.

          • waverly says:

            works for me. And there are a lot of times you will get a prescription for a pain med which is actually just a pill with a higher milligram dosage of ibuprofen than you can get off-the-shelf.

            I ask myself WHY? why pay money to see a doc and buy a script when you can just take more of the off-the-shelf on your own. I guess they expect all people to be unquestioning sheep.

            • Well I advocate seeing the MD but if one knows one’s body and ibuprofen can do the job like you I say don’t pay for some drug. I think it’s especially useful for dental work.

              • waverly says:

                sometimes it does pay to talk to the pharmacist. Just before you leave the pharmacy they always ask, “Do you have any questions for the pharmacist?” I always ask about how the Pharma companies came up with pricing on a particular drug and which insurance companies are covering which drugs. Not the medication type questions they anticipate I’m sure.

      • fi says:

        Ibuprofen is a great anti-inflammatory, but I worry with Bib, it can cause wheezing, not a good drug to take if you have any lung problems.

        • Good point. I had severe wheezing and coughing from about of bronchitis and the only thing that go rid of it was codeine. One of the few drugs I will take if prescribed, not that I have issues with drugs is just that for pain and inflammation Ibuprofen works so well.

          • fi says:

            Codieine linctus is a great cough suppressant, but only to be used under Doc’s orders, and it tastes vile, a bit like your tea.

  8. cobaltbluedog says:

    McCoy Tyner – Giant Steps:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PukuQPUKfyU

  9. boyinboycott says:

    Has something changed at the realm today?
    my favorite to the site say’s not found, I have to type jackhole’s realm into google to get here
    this is interesting

  10. cobaltbluedog says:

    SH.5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤

  11. boyinboycott says:

    I’ve been so involved with my health I forgot all about it being LGBT PRIDE weekend

    Happy Pride!

  12. cobaltbluedog says:

    Roy Sludge Trio Live @ The 2014 LEXINGTON BBQ FESTIVAL:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pVlVnBsNQRg

  13. boyinboycott says:

    fixed my favorite to navigate to the realm

  14. fi says:

    Oh dear, Angus has been sick.

  15. msolomon2 says:

    buffer zones…

  16. fi says:

    I likes this background very much!

  17. waverly says:

    Jack changed his avi, there’s a new background, I sense a new post on the horizon.

  18. fi says:

    My money is on a 5-4 decision in favour of Hobby Lobby tomorrow!

    • waverly says:

      Jack FIY – Your new post is not showing up on WordPress. Nor at the top of the Realm Main Page. You guys do not appear to be in synch

      • bebe says:

        Hi wave…yes..no notification for me either I just happen to log in to see the new post…

        • waverly says:

          Very strange, BiB said he was having problems with his usual link to the Realm as well.

          I blame WordPest. They must be up to their usual update shenanigans.

          WordPress is about as subtle as Bassface’s avi, Oddball is with his Sherman Tanks.

          • bebe says:

            Indeed…last week i was getting all the emails from the post..upto 300..took me forever to scrub from ipad and BB…. Okay now I saw Jack`s comment. so go ahead wave be the first one with the new page. 😉

Comments are closed.