Happy Canada Day–Hey Better Late Than Never, EH!


Canada_flag_halifax_9_-04

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

768 Responses to Happy Canada Day–Hey Better Late Than Never, EH!

  1. msolomon2 says:

    Proof that the Japanese are just a odd people…
    Tokyo toilet exhibit leaves visitors flushed
    https://news.yahoo.com/video/tokyo-toilet-exhibit-leaves-visitors-163223420.html
    gotta get me one of those hats!

  2. BassFace says:

    Kudos to my brethren north of the border!
    One of Canada’s more questionable yet entertaining exports:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/RedGreenTV

  3. thedood says:

    Howdy all! Wow…looks like I missed some religion discussions! Those can be tricky….even among friends!

    • bebe says:

      Dood…I don’t get involved in those just tippy toe in those , how was your day ?

      • thedood says:

        Good day here….weather was great!! 😀
        Sometimes those are discussions that need to be had, but I think the operative word is “friends” and we should be mindful of that! If we all felt the same, the world would be pretty boring. Sometimes I think it’s best if these discussions can be used to build friendships and understanding. Doesn’t always happen obviously, but it seems all religions have something about “peace” in them and maybe that’s what we should focus on!

        • bebe says:

          Well said..in religious discussion we take different path with the same goal.i have seen in HP..particularly in Dalai Lama threads big gathering of trolls and spammers.

          • thedood says:

            We all know trolls aren’t interested in discussions….just arguments! Not the same thing!

            • bebe says:

              Yes…that is hp which remains in the past. 😉

              • thedood says:

                Much better here! There are trolls everywhere though it seems…Haruko says the CNN threads are infested, Yahoo is terrible. I just don’t go there!

                • bebe says:

                  Jack,keeps it so smooth and clean..it is our comfort zone. On line posting is out of my system now, hp did us a big favor actually. I am only in NYT.
                  Come 9 thirty.Pomchi is ready for beddy buy , who needs a clock? Time to log off…Smooches to both you and Clancey <3. ❤

                • thedood says:

                  Smooches back to you both from Clancey and I! Yep…this is a great place! I post on Raw Story occasionally, but not so many other places. I’m just tired of the whole troll thing…like I said…no discussions…just ridiculous arguments! Sleep well! 😀 ❤

                • Yahoo is the second worst sewer— Breitbart takes the top spot.

                • thedood says:

                  Would you believe I’ve never really gone there?!

    • BassFace says:

      Good evening, dood! I tend to stay clear of those type of discussions, though I respect both parties’ rights… you get an argument either way, just not worth my time. How are you this evening?

    • Darth says:

      They say if you want to keep friends never talk about politics or religion, so I guess we’re all screwed.

      • thedood says:

        Oh I don’t know…it sure is tricky sometimes though! Those can be some very divisive subjects!

        I think I’m almost ready to go to the moon!…I’m in that room with Set…gotta shoot at the orbs or whatever. Trying to limit my game time to about an hour…I could spend a lot of time playing!

  4. BassFace says:

    Weather alert for you East Coasters… Tropical Storm (soon-to-be-Hurricane) Arthur is creeping up the coast as we speak. http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/#ARTHUR

  5. thedood says:

    Heard this today…I like it! Erin Mckeown – BlackBirds…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmAde0kLYVs

  6. Hey guys been going through some rough stuff and it may turn out to be a long ordeal. I may not be around as often as before but I’ll still plan to be here to post a page and catch-up with things. I hope that you guys don’t give up on the place and stick around, this is a different sort of online hang-out that defines itself year after year by your input.

    Hopefully things will get better soon and I can get back to working on an upgrade.

  7. Watching “Frozen” in Spanish is really interesting.

  8. msolomon2 says:

    I’m addicted to this song, can’t help myself… doesn’t hurt that the lead guyis freakin cute as all! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmZexg8sxyk&index=2&list=PLBC8F5C2DCE78C11C

  9. Yikes! no one is out tonight.

  10. Richard Thompson & Fairport Convention – Hand of Kindness:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iv_2KMsgdI0

  11. Sweet Dreams, Wave, good luck tomorrow.

Comments are closed.