!!!!!!! HAPPY 4Th OF JULY !!!!!!!


Screen shot 2014-07-04 at 10.52.59 AM

AMERICA

 WALT WHITMAN

Centre of equal daughters, equal sons,

All, all alike endear’d, grown, ungrown, young or old,

Strong, ample, fair, enduring, capable, rich,

Perennial with the Earth, with Freedom, Law and Love,

A grand, sane, towering, seated Mother,

Chair’d in the adamant of Time.

 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

1,076 Responses to !!!!!!! HAPPY 4Th OF JULY !!!!!!!

  1. waverly says:

    This is the way we will regain control of our country. (Not by some National two-party election)

    Andolan began organizing in Queens the late 1990s with just a handful of domestic workers from South Asia. They evolved into a fierce crop of community leaders who knew the vernacular of their ethnic communities as well as the language of political struggle. Departing from the traditional union model, they meshed social work with advocacy, helping women take legal action against abusive bosses, and connecting them to services ranging from counseling to self-defense classes. http://www.thenation.com/blog/180519/how-turn-grueling-thankless-job-movement

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    The god that sucked: How the Tea Party right just makes the 1 percent richer

    Business won on welfare, taxes, regulation, then sat silent as the crazies took over the GOP. Now we’re all screwed

    by Thomas Frank

    http://www.salon.com/2014/07/06/the_god_that_sucked_how_the_tea_party_right_just_makes_the_1_percent_richer/

  3. waverly says:

    Extremely good read with lots of insight from a man who lived it.

    National Education Association President Dennis Van Roekel delivered his final keynote speech at the 2014 Representative Assembly of the nation’s largest teachers union, blasting Michelle Rhee and other corporate school reformers, and urging the organization’s more than 3 million members to work to change the course of education.

    (excerpt from his speech)
    “…the largest transformation in my time began 31 years ago. The year was 1983, and something happened that year that changed the conversation totally. A new report was published entitled “A Nation at Risk: The Imperative for Education Reform.” In all my life as a student and as a teacher, this was the first time that public education was ever labeled as the problem, not the solution. We were the problem, not the solution. The very institution that was revered as the foundation of democracy, the driver for equity, was now labeled as a national liability.” http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/answer-sheet/wp/2014/07/06/departing-nea-president-blasts-incredible-onslaught-of-corporate-reformers-including-michelle-rhee/

  4. boyinboycott says:

    How many guessed I’d be making miss W images?

    • waverly says:

      W was such a bumbling idiot, it staggers the imagination to understand how anyone could remember his terms in office at all in any positive way what-so-ever. Mind-blowing.

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

    Why that ‘Worst President’ Quinnipiac poll is catnip for right-wingers, but essentially meaningless

    http://www.dailykos.com/story/2014/07/06/1311280/-Why-that-Worst-President-Quinnipiac-poll-is-catnip-for-right-wingers-but-essentially-meaningless

    As soon as this poll was released I thought to myself, “Worst right wing electorate since WWII”. For a more apt look at the real damage done, Obama is somewhere in the middle, and quite obviously not the worst:

    12 of the Most Inhumane American Presidents

    Let’s judge presidents by the most nonpartisan and reliable standard: who did the most harm and/or good to the greatest number of people?

    http://www.alternet.org/12-most-inhumane-american-presidents

  6. boyinboycott says:

    I MIss W, Like I Miss Abu Ghraib

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    hey wave hey boy

    I’ve got errands to run as I attempt to define my starting place for life anew in the desert.

    laterz

  8. boyinboycott says:

    I found a place to share my W pics with the National RNC…..*grins

  9. waverly says:

    Oh goody, goody 🙂

    State’s retail pot gets rolling Tuesday http://seattletimes.com/html/localnews/2024002299_potqaxml.html

  10. termgirl says:

    ‘i miss W….”
    (“I miss Whitey..”
    There. I fixed it, RNC.
    You’re welcome.)

  11. boyinboycott says:

    I Miss W…*a spit take the size of Katrina

  12. boyinboycott says:

    I Miss W,….. Cheney’s ventriloquist act has never been the same.

  13. boyinboycott says:

    I Miss W like I Miss My 401K

  14. termgirl says:

    Some things I miss more than Bush:
    1. A dead skunk in my yard.
    2. My ex-husband
    3.Novocaine that doesn’t work
    4. A Tea Party rally on the side of the road that I witnessed yesterday.
    5.Menstrual cramps
    6. My other ex-husband
    7. A Ford Pinto (This one is really embarrassing.)
    8. Getting lost in a foreign country…… Kentucky.
    9.My car breaking down on the 91 Freeway.
    10. Huffington Post trolls.

  15. boyinboycott says:

    I Miss W, he made Reagan look smarter, and Nixon look honest

  16. Should we have an “I miss Bush PAGE?

  17. waverly says:

    I have a calendar from 2008 (saved for “lest we forget”) with some Classic W utterances. These imbecilic quotes are why I shuddered every single time that idiot opened his mouth.

    “Dick Cheney and I do not want this nation to be in a recession. We want anybody who can find work to be able to find work.” – 60 Minutes II, December 2000.

    Yes. The man is THAT stupid.

  18. boyinboycott says:

    @jack here’s some Bush (the dumber) pics if you want something for a header

Comments are closed.