Aztlán: The Stolen Land


Aztlan's_goal_map

The pillaging of indigenous lands began some 500 years ago when Cristobal Colon bumped into the Caribbean. Soon after pickle dealer and possible pimp Amerigo Vespucci     http://www.smithsonianmag.com/arts-culture/was-america-named-for-a-pickle-dealer-81983093/  discovered or rather bumped into South America and the floods of old world Euro trash came flooding in, I’m certain my jackhole lineage was well represented.

So lets look at this wondrous land of yore and ponder what would it be like if Europeans still thought that the world is flat.

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

325 Responses to Aztlán: The Stolen Land

  1. Lizard says:

    Went kayaking on Mountain Lake and took a photo of this eagle. Could not manage to paddle quietly to get any closer plus keeping the iPhone dry at the same time.
    https://lizardisland.shutterfly.com/pictures/66

  2. TG I also got spammed from your account—I know why email me.

    • waverly says:

      Que Passa Amigo

        • waverly says:

          Received all my paperwork today. Gotta sign everything, get it notarized and mailed back out tomorrow. Things are moving. I’m hoping it keeps moving in the right direction 🙂

          How are you and the Mrs this evening. Still providing the requisite back rubs in a timely fashion? 😀

          • Great news, I bet you’ll forget about us once you go corporate. She is nicely tucked in bed—dreaming of me of course!

            • waverly says:

              I could never forget you. ❤ The way I look at it, I took a whole year off to spend some quality time with you guys 🙂

              • well you must have been slacking cuz you have been here since last December. Hey must be exciting getting back to the grind–you’ll need to do a caller style move soon, no?

                • waverly says:

                  Hey Jack, sorry I fell asleep before I could answer, long day. The plan is for me to be on the road later next week. But can’t neglect my beauty sleep 😀

  3. waverly says:

    Time for some dvr down-time, bbl

  4. Watching the video of the CHP officer, beating that poor woman. It appears, toward the end of the video, that the poor thing was face down. He had her pinned and yet he continued to pummel her. Fucking animal needs to go to prison, TONIGHT.

  5. termgirl says:

    Jack,
    If you’re still here…
    I emailed you.

  6. Lizard says:

    Hey!!! What’s shakin’? Mambo Italiano – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGnh0q4RuQ8

  7. I have a small bit of ignorance to admit to. It was not until yesterday when googling Aztlan that I learned what Chicano meant. It never occurred to me that it that it’s a term used by Mexican Americans to describe their heritage.

    I always thought it was another semi-inappropiate term like “Indian” used to describe Native American people but hey what can you expect from a GREENGO 😀 ?

  8. termgirl says:

    Hi, Realm.
    What a day.
    It was only a matter of time, before I start complaining about the weather.
    We got notice at work from our electric company of an “event.”
    When there’s an event we basically stop operating.
    The computers were still up and running, but the A/C was turned off.
    Anyway…. I left a little early. Couldn’t take it.
    (I was the last one left in the office, so I didn’t feel too guilty .)

    For those who were spammed by me, apparently it isn’t a real threat,
    but I apologize. These spammers are really clever. The email I opened that started this whole thing was (supposedly) from the tour director from my trip, and did not appear to be suspicious.

  9. termgirl says:

    My daughter-in-law is of Mexican heritage.
    It is pretty interesting.
    When I first met her, she was still living in an area where her family lived when they first came to CA. She is related in one way or another to everyone within a few square blocks.
    They all own these homes, but they still refer to the area as “the camp.”
    They were migrants and they literally lived in camps.
    They are such great people, and I guess I’m a little sensitive about the whole immigration issue.
    I look at my grandchildren, and all I see are beautiful kids. Without knowing their history, I’m sure there are some people, like those idiots in Murrieta, who would want them to “go back to where they came from.” They still feel this way about blacks, even though their ancestors have been here for decades.

    • Lizard says:

      They are hard working people and most all of the ones that I have met or known always send money back home to their families.

      • termgirl says:

        I work with a number of Mexican Americans.
        These guys are like family. They would do anything for me.
        I know they have papers. We are required to verify their status.
        It’s just that people jump to a lot of conclusions, solely based on appearances.
        I find that very unfair.

    • Like it or not those who hate need to understand that WE ARE A NATION OF IMMIGRANTS–even whites ( Italians, Irish, latinos) were at one point discriminated by those who had been here for several generations, this is one of the reasons I find it beyond pale when one of the group mentioned above are racists.

      EVERYONE even Native Americans are not indigenous to the continent but I guess talking science with bigots is pointless–I love my United Nation like family, sometimes I find it hard to believe some that people come from a mostly homogeneous lineage.

      • termgirl says:

        Couldn’t agree more, boss.

      • In the town I grew up in there weren’t a lot of blacks, but they had us, the Portuguese or the Port-a-gees. I grew up knowing all the ‘greenhorn’ jokes, because they were pointed at us. There were trucks carrying the greenhorns from the nurseries to and from New Bedford and Fall River. Fuck all those gringos!

        btw, in my grandparents tongue I’d be ‘Tío Açúcar’, not much difference

    • Hobette says:

      My brother-in-law is also of Mexican-American heritage. If only I had met such a wonderful man!

  10. The X holds a cool history
    Los Super 7 – Heard It On The X (w.Ruben Ramos):https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RooXi8OR0J0
    time to knock it on the head

  11. I think this would get misconstrued on another site but here it goes.

    Not being Mexican I may get a few things wrong but when it comes to Mexicans here is what I know.

    The negative stereotype cannot be found in Mexico, at least not in the way it exist here.

    Hollywood via the Warner Brothers, here is the kicker — immigrant Jews– gave Americans the stereotypical Bandido/ lazy Mexican in The Treasure of the Sierra Madre ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsdZKCh6RsU ) and even the kids were subjected to racism in the form of the lovable, fleet footed campesino Speedy Gonzalez but hey in their defense the Warner were pretty much racist against the Japanese and blacks too, so that made it all right with America.

    The second and probably most harmful stereotype is the Vato yes it may be another term used by Chicanos to describe themselves but here is the thing, I have been to Mexico 3 times and never did I see “VATOS” mainly because this is American slang. The racism comes in when the few trouble makers ( gang members ) make it to the public eye, then all of a sudden all Mexicans are seen this way.

    The stereotypical vato gang banger has little to do with Mexico and all to do with American pop culture gone awry. It’s what happens when Americans are marginalized and given little options or at least made to feel like they have little options.

    What I do know is that the “Illegal” Mexican I have encountered are hard working, fun and peaceful people brimming over with hospitality and if you’re lucky to have some in your family you know that they see you as family not a gringo.

    In Mexico Mexicans come in all colors and ethnic backgrounds, I started talking to a food vendor and I remarked how similar to a shawarma his Al pastor sandwiches were and he said they are shawarmas, that his family and a large number of Mexicans have Lebanese ancestry–maybe he was putting me on tho I see no reason to doubt it.

    My point is that before engaging in racism people should take a look at the people they disparage—who knows they may find they have more in common than they think.

  12. termgirl says:

    Sarah Palin thinks it’s time to impeach Obama.
    Well, I guess that settles it.

  13. For some reason this thread is not a hit, maybe I should have transmitido en espanol por SAP.

  14. termgirl says:

    BBS.
    Need to fix a little something to eat.

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    I’m in the new place! Bed but no sheets yet. Water but no gas yet. No internet service yet, but connecting through my phone’s hot spot. Management has been cool responding to my requests. I think I’ll survive… maybe even thrive a bit.

    So, what’s goin’ on?

  16. Caller no. 8 says:

    WATCH: Calif. Republican’s anti-fluoride rant opens climate skeptics’ conference

    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/07/08/watch-calif-republicans-anti-fluoride-rant-opens-climate-skeptics-conference/

    Or was this the link…

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Feelin’ the pain of the move, just wanted to check in, but I gotta test that mattress.
    Laterz!

  18. fi says:

    Top ‘o the morning to y’all!

  19. !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW POST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/obamas-peach/

Comments are closed.