James Garner: A True Maverick


Boloriagraeca

 

Few are the actors that cross generational gaps or well liked by both men and women. My wife knows him for his role in “The Notebook” about a love that would not die, I remember him from  one re-run episode of the Rockford Files I watched when I was in  Secondary school–from it I learned how to deal with bullies 🙂 and if my ever my wife  tells you I got misty at the end of the Notebook she is lying.

 

PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO POST A MESSAGE FOR BIB:

https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/get-well-bib/

 

 

About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

421 Responses to James Garner: A True Maverick

  1. msolomon2 says:

    The Adventures of Kim Jong Un (best-show-evah!)

  2. Lizard says:

    Just a flyby. Guests visiting but gone tomorrow. We were out on San Juan island yesterday. Will post some photos later. Pepe and Haruko lived on San Juan for a bit some years ago.

  3. Jack are you around? email please

  4. fi says:

    Hi folks, what’s up?

  5. Just quickly, I did speak with Beau today and the docs were able to alleviate Boy’s pain. He said it’s the first time he’s seen him pain free in weeks. I’ll post more in a little bit, once it’s typed up.

  6. fi says:

    Hi folks, bedtime here, but I will wait around another wee while to see if there is any more news.

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    I had a back and forth with myself about posting this, I certainly don’t intend it to be trite. I was thinking about Boy when the floodgates of emotion opened up. Fair warning.

    Dar Williams & Ani DiFranco ~ Comfortably Numb

  8. fi says:

    Goodnight, wishing you peace Bib. xxx

  9. Tio check you email—I’ll be out in 2 hours.

  10. waverly says:

    Hi there Realm, just checkin in to see what condition my condition is in. Guess I will go up stream to read all about what’s going on here. bbiab

  11. msolomon2 says:

    WTF? Obama opens East Coast to oil search
    http://www.dailykos.com/story/2014/07/18/1314891/-WTF-Obama-opens-East-Coast-to-oil-search?detail=email
    “the Obama administration on Friday approved the use of sonic cannons to discover deposits under the ocean floor by shooting sound waves 100 times louder than a jet engine through waters shared by endangered whales and turtles.”
    “Impacts include temporary and permanent hearing loss, abandonment of habitat, disruption of mating and feeding, and even beach strandings and death. For whales and dolphins, which rely on their hearing to find food, communicate, and reproduce, being able to hear is a life or death matter.

    Airgun blasts kill fish eggs and larvae and scare away fish from important habitats. Following seismic surveys catch rates of cod and haddock declined by 40 to 80 percent for thousands of miles.”
    corporatism, it’s bad mmkay…

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    The future of warfare: Why we should all be very afraid

    Imagine an army of robots with the power to decide whom and when to kill. Brace yourself, because it’s happening

    by Rory Tolan

    http://www.salon.com/2014/07/20/the_future_of_warfare_why_we_should_all_be_very_afraid/

    • msolomon2 says:

      we’ve already got a increasingly disastrous situation with the expanding of more conventional technologies, how ever easier it is for smaller less well funded groups to get better and better technology (thank any-and-all-god(s) the terrorists haven’t discovered bio-tech yet!, don’t need old-fashioned big infrastructure type science to do that, much can be done in the average “western” kitchen). Lends itself to the proliferation of “Asymmetric warfare” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asymmetric_warfare

  13. Caller no. 8 says:

    A nurse in Florida does not want to prescribe people birth control, but wanted to work at a family health center where prescribing people birth control is a job requirement. After not getting the job on the grounds of refusing to do the job, the woman is now suing for alleged discrimination.

    by Katie McDonough

    http://www.salon.com/2014/07/21/nurse_wont_prescribe_birth_control_sues_because_she_didnt_get_a_job_that_requires_prescribing_birth_control/

  14. waverly says:

    Good evening dear Realmsters, whew, well I survived my first day on the new job. I remember thinking years ago whenever I would meet a new “subject matter expert” guru on the job, i always thought “gawd they have been doing this for years”, “what an old fart”. Now I’M the old fart, LOL.

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    I have to dash

    biab

  16. waverly says:

    Hey everybody, just want to say how relieved I am to hear that the hospital was able to help To alleviate BiB’s pain. Rest well dear BiB. ❤

    • Hobette says:

      Hiya Wave. I’m so proud of you!!! See, I told you that you could do it! Congrats!

    • thedood says:

      Hi wave! Popping in and out as I get ready for work tomorrow. That was good news about BiB! CBD said he would post a bit more once he puts it together…hope I’m still up then! First day on the job for you? You go girl! 😉 I was gonna ask what route you took through Indy…you may have gone by the hospital I work at!

      • Hobette says:

        Hey, Dood, I have those chicken & sweet potato treats. They’re Pur Love Brand, “Live Love Treat.” I also got a bag of Bacon flavor “Mini Bones”, with flaxseed tomato & carrots . OMG, Nutso won’t get off me, I had to hide the bag! LOL
        2 6-oz. bags for $5 at the farm store.
        {{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}} ❤ ❤

        • thedood says:

          Hiya Gramma! Flaxseed?? OOooo…have to think about that one! But the I’m gonna look for the chicken and sweet potato treats for sure! Thanks! 😀 Clancey just had his peanut butter treat on the balcony…and I had an adult beverage! 😉 {{{{{HUGS}}}}} and <3!!
          Good news about Boy finally getting some pain relief!!! That made me so happy!

  17. termgirl says:

    Hi, all.
    I am so relieved to hear the news about BIB.
    Thanks again to Cobalt, for sharing the news.
    I have thought about our BIB throughout the day.

    • termgirl says:

      Well, I’m afraid this was premature.
      Sigh…..

      • Hobette says:

        I think we’re at the point where the best we can hope for is he will be pain-free. 😥
        Thanks, tg, for your friendship. {{{HUGS}}} & ❤

        • termgirl says:

          Hi, gramm.
          I’m sorry I keep missing you.
          Yes, I’m afraid that is the case, Gramm.
          I just wasn’t prepared for such a dire prognosis, although I guess I should have been.
          Hope springs eternal, but reality really sucks.

        • termgirl says:

          Thanks for your friendship, Gramm.
          It’s what gets us through. : )

Comments are closed.