Eric Cantor Ousted, Psst! It Was Not The Democrats Who Did It


eric_cantor2

What a huge blow dealt to the Republicans, to have on of their most powerful ousted in a run-off election stings, that it was the Tea party that did it UNBELIEVABLE!

In the last few months I have seen the political eggheads go back and forth, “It was low turn out” ( Waaaa? were Democrats voting?)  “It was high turn out” ” Democrats switched party strategically”  ( OH PLEASE! Democrats hardy vote in any local elections ) The truth is that the Terrorist Tea Party, the same party he breathed new life to in 2009, that delivered the death blow.

 

Sure there’s a lesson there for Republicans but I think the greater lesson goes to the Democrats, what do you think?

About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

210 Responses to Eric Cantor Ousted, Psst! It Was Not The Democrats Who Did It

  1. bbl, a friend just arrived to take me to lunch.

  2. fluffjo says:

    Because I’m at work, I’m not at liberty to get weepy, although I’m so sad that our friend has left us.
    I’ll send out this song for him. I love the message and I do believe that this life is not all there is and the spirit lives on. And a spirit as bright and brave and strong as Mark’s will most definitely always be around. ❤

  3. thedood says:

    Sad news. I’m glad Marks suffering is over. My deepest and most heartfelt sympathies to Beau and Marks family and of course, Gina. Also, to all those here who knew Mark better than I. He touched a lot of lives here in such positive ways. I wish I had better words. Peace and Blessings to Beau, Marks family, Gina and everyone here as we come to terms with the loss of a good friend.

    • Hobette says:

      {{{HUGS}}} & ❤

      • thedood says:

        {{{{HUGS}}}} and ❤ to you too Gramma! Just popped in while doing the "getting things done on my day off" routine. My heart sank when I saw the background. Mark is no longer suffering and we can take some small comfort in that. Many here knew Mark much better and for a longer time than I did. He was obviously an amazing and strong person!
        I have to run…hope to be back later. {{{HUGS}}} and ❤ to you again and to everyone here…You're all my friends and I wish there was more I could do to help ease everyone's pain. Hope to see you later when I get back. Peace ❤

  4. Darth says:

    Suffering is at an end, you are free. It was a privilege to know you. Journey well, brother.

  5. fi says:

    Hi folks, 😥 😥 😥
    Will miss you so much Mark ❤
    Deepest condolences to Beau, Gina and Mark's family.

  6. bebe says:

    “Meeting …Among Friends

    Well my friend, you got on the plane
    before me and I am still waiting
    for the train

    And we talked about that
    didn’t we
    on the second floor
    where the angels prepare
    with their gentleness
    the coming journey

    We had a fine laugh
    looking into the past
    avoiding the view
    of the speculative tomorrow

    Being thankful for the large number
    of years given us, the joys we have known
    and of course the griefs,
    the natural part of a full life

    We saw it together on the ward
    perhaps boarding that place together
    or not to far distant
    in this closely bound multiverse
    we will meet again
    and have a good laugh about these times

    While now I am here
    to wish you well
    on your awesome journey
    into the vastness of the all.

    And thank you my friend
    for having been my friend
    and having a moment to talk
    to reflect, for having seen me
    as I have seen you

    As the equals we each are.”

    ( Late ) Rolf Krogsæther C. 2012

  7. fi says:

    The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
    Moves on: nor all your Piety nor Wit
    Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line,
    Nor all your Tears wash out a Word of it.
    {The Rubaiyat by Omar Khayyam}

  8. Hobette says:

    Jack, please check your chat.

  9. I just got home please allow me the time to post a proper tribute to our friend.

  10. grumpyoldude1 says:

    For Mark…The journey continues.
    Dvorak new world symphony – Going Home

    • fi says:

      Hi Grumpers, so good to see you, love this music. ❤ you!

    • classicalgastoo says:

      What a lovely piece to post, and it’s so good to see you here.

    • Hobette says:

      Hi Grumpy! Long time! So wonderful of you join us in our tribute to Mark!

      • GrumpyOld Dude says:

        Hello, old friend. It has indeed been a long time. I heard about Mark from a Realmster on another site. I recall the old music weekend nights on HP back when we were allowed to have fun. BIB was a big part of that fun. I always enjoyed his company, comments, and musical selections. The world is a little less decent now.

  11. fi says:

    Jack, Kat posted a beautiful rose on the previous page, could we have it at the top of every page please, in memory of mark?

  12. fi says:

    Bedtime, goodnight folks.
    ❤ you Mark, sleep tight!

Comments are closed.