The Dream


Martin_Luther_King_Jr_St_Paul_Campus_U_MN

 

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”

–Martin Luther King, Jr.

 

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

446 Responses to The Dream

  1. Caller no. 8 says:

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

  3. Caller no. 8 says:

  4. Caller no. 8 says:

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

  6. FOUR EYES says:

    ‘Mornin’, Realmsters!..CAWFFEE!!..We got 2″ of heavy wet stuff overnight..I gotta take a pic..BBS….8-)

  7. Wave, I remember that National Lampoon, ‘Genius Is Pain’ piece really well. It dates from the early 1970s. I was listening to it in my appt. in Providence about 1973.
    Caller mentioned yesterday MLK’s history being sanitized, I feel that way about Lennon. In death he’s been elevated to sainthood. While I’m a big fan of his work, he was far from that.

    • FOUR EYES says:

      ‘Mornin’, Dawg!..Howz things??..We got snow..again..it’s beautiful now, but it’s gonna be ugly in another hour….8-)

      • Snow??!! Have to figure it’s headed our way in the next couple of days, I’d better check……. Do you have to shovel, or is there a John Deere?

        • FOUR EYES says:

          LOL, Dawg..nothin’ to worry about..just a couple inches, maybe another spurt tonight..I still shovel unless I have to fire up the Simplicity blower..Mine’s a JD L100..got a plow for it but more trouble than value, ya know..How ya feeling..tie some new flies?….8-)

    • waverly says:

      Hey CBD, you are right. I heard it broadcast on National Lampoon radio in 78. They were probably replaying the oldie but goodies. In any event I thought it was funnier than shit. And laughed my ass off listening to it ever since. You and I seem to remember similar things in music from our youth.

    • I really like the raised bed gardens. Would like to do that here, but the critters just won’t allow it. They eat everything, even the holly bushes.

      • FOUR EYES says:

        The hoops get a fabric cover come spring, Dawg..Our critters have plenty of other tasty treats..I’d love to do a greenhouse like Liz, but no time for that..LOL…Snow..Outside..Now, before it gets heavier….8-)

        • I used to love spending time in greenhouse on my families farm. My grandmother grew fig trees in there. We’ve talked about one here, but there’s not really a good spot for one. We have three acres, but most of it is wooded.

  8. FOUR EYES says:

    OK, I’m got out..keep the home fire burnin’….8-)

  9. FOUR EYES says:

    Shovelin’s done..Cuppa-cuppa & some calls & cat-nap-lap..Oh, Mercury’s gonna go Retro this week….8-)

Comments are closed.