Happy Mother’s Day!


happy-mothers-day-wallpaper-background-and-greetings-005

Mine was the best—that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

262 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day!

    • MSolomon2 says:

      There’s some “Murican-ceptionalism” right-there! Even the Authoritarian Oligarchic Russians beat us, what a disgrace! Corporatism for the ‘win”….

  1. bebe says:

    3,2,1 forpeace…??????

    It`s been a very long while, Happy Mothers Day ❤

    • bebe says:

      On the Seashore

      BY RABINDRANATH TAGORE

      On the seashore of endless worlds children meet.
      The infinite sky is motionless overhead and the restless water is boisterous. On the seashore of endless worlds the children meet with shouts and dances.
      They build their houses with sand, and they play with empty shells. With withered leaves they weave their boats and smilingly float them on the vast deep. Children have their play on the seashore of worlds.

      They know not how to swim, they know not how to cast nets. Pearl-fishers dive for pearls, merchants sail in their ships, while children gather pebbles and scatter them again. They seek not for hidden treasures, they know not how to cast nets.
      The sea surges up with laughter, and pale gleams the smile of the sea-beach. Death-dealing waves sing meaningless ballads to the children, even like a mother while rocking her baby’s cradle. The sea plays with children, and pale gleams the smile of the sea-beach.

      On the seashore of endless worlds children meet. Tempest roams in the pathless sky, ships are wrecked in the trackless water, death is abroad and children play. On the seashore of endless worlds is the great meeting of children.

  2. Hobette says:

    Threadkiller out.

  3. waverly says:

    Good evening Realm, hope everyone had a peaceful and enjoyable Happy Mother’s Day.

    I watched a couple movies from my “to see” list on netflix today. One I had been waiting to see, a little indie film Mathew McConaughey did called Mud. Which was a really good story.

    Then I watched some stupid piece of sh*t my sister recommended. I usually don’t like her picks, but she so thought this was such a good movie I had to see it, “Drinking Buddies”. A very regrettable hour and a half of my life I will never get back. The critics on Rotten Tomatoes gave it high marks. I thought it was simply awful. It started out bad and only got worse. Ugh. No story, no plot, nothing remotely interesting. Just angst, followed by more angst, smothered in a steaming pile of angst. Gak.

    (Anyone got any suggestions for some decent netflix flics. Darth didn’t you post a link to a site listing movies on netflix just a little while ago? I should have bookmarked it.)

    • Jack says:

      Nice that you had a relaxing day away from all the Hyper-politicized crapola online. And you’re in time to take charge of the realm when I go for wifey time.

      • waverly says:

        Hyper-politicized crapola??? Sorry. Not on my agenda. Trying my damnedest to avoid stress today. Going to look for something specifically NOT political to read or watch. Something soothing. I need to relax.

  4. Jack says:

    Get well soon Jimmy, we still need your voice to counter big ears.

    http://edition.cnn.com/2015/05/10/politics/illness-cuts-jimmy-carter-trip-short/

  5. cobaltbluedog says:

  6. thedood says:

    HI kids! Happy Mothers Day to all the Realm moms! 😀 ❤

  7. thedood says:

    What happened to spring? We’ve gone straight into summer here it seems like! 80’s with humidity to match! Yuk! I’m jealous of the weather CG and RF are getting!

    • MSolomon2 says:

      Exactly! I was wondering that myself. I don’t think we have Spring & Fall anymore, weather just will thrash between full-on Summer & Winter now. Thanks corporates & 1%ers for destroying the seasons!

      • thedood says:

        It sucks! I like all the seasons! Bastards! And they manage to hoodwink Americans into denying climate change is real!

        • MSolomon2 says:

          I like Spring and Fall the best! In PA. Winters are too cold and Summers get too hot, but our traditional Spring & Fall, just perfect cool breezy, DAMN them for destroying it, DAMN-them-to-HELL!!!

          • thedood says:

            I like the stuff you can do in the summer….but I also like winter camping! Each season has a place!

    • Jack says:

      We had the same here, blooms and green leaves at the same time.

      • thedood says:

        Yep! Hiya Jack! Just adjusted my bike seat a couple millimeters…it’s amazing what a difference small adjustments can make!

        • Jack says:

          Indeed! a proper fitted bike is a must—I had a remotely collapsable post to navigate gnarly terrain–Mt. Bikes are a completely different animal. 😀 Another important adjustment is stem, length and height AND clip;less pedal float. BTW-HIYA MAN!!!

          • thedood says:

            I’ve been a fan of Time pedals for years…stable platform that doesn’t feel like I’m clipped to a quarter-sized knob (I’m 6’2″ and 200 lbs)…and they have float! My stem is okay…felt like I was sitting a little forward when I rode the other day…I’m using a Fizik Aliante VS

  8. MSolomon2 says:

    Oh Emma, NO!!!!!!!!!!

    • Jack says:

      Emma looks like a yes from here.

      • MSolomon2 says:

        Sigh… that isn’t Emma, That’s Regina! The comment was in reference to what happened to Emma. Regina is my favorite character though, she is interesting 3-dimensional.

  9. Only old-timers will get this. I had to crack up that one of the characters in Redline was named “Funky Boy.”

  10. Jack says:

    Ok here is the millennial friendly version of my Bernie toon:

  11. Jack says:

    Time to change.

  12. thedood says:

    Time for me to get some sleep! Have a great evening everyone!

Comments are closed.