!!!!!HAPPY 4TH OF JULY!!!!!!


ONE song, America, before I go,
I’d sing, o’er all the rest, with trumpet sound,
For thee–the Future.

I’d sow a seed for thee of endless Nationality;
I’d fashion thy Ensemble, including Body and Soul;
I’d show, away ahead, thy real Union, and how it may be accomplish’d.

(The paths to the House I seek to make,
But leave to those to come, the House itself.)

Belief I sing–and Preparation;
As Life and Nature are not great with reference to the Present
only, 10
But greater still from what is yet to come,
Out of that formula for Thee I sing.

One Song, America, Before I Go
Walt Whitman

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

420 Responses to !!!!!HAPPY 4TH OF JULY!!!!!!

  1. Darth says:

    The Greek debt crisis explained

  2. Darth says:

    Hey! It’s the flaming bagpipes guy.

  3. Darth says:

    whelp. I’m out. Nite

  4. Classical Gas says:

    Had to drop this off on my way back to bed…

    “Carmelo Mercado, a retired New York firefighter who sacrificed his health as a 9/11 responder, is now getting something back from New York, through the form of a lottery ticket.”

    http://abcnews.go.com/US/injured-sept-11-firefighter-wins-million-scratch-off/story?id=32220852

    I was in serious need of a happy story!

  5. 4th EYES says:

    “Mornin’, Realmsters!..CAWFFEEEE!!..Happy day-after-4th-of-July!..So for the Greek vote, NO is to accept the bailout and YES is to NOT accept it?….8-)

  6. Jack says:

    Wake-up you κατεργάρηδες
    katergári̱des!

  7. fi says:

    Hello, anyone home?

  8. fi says:

    Just been listening to the news, polls in Greece have closed and a NO victory is predicted, but its gonna be close.

  9. fluffjo says:

    Zombies in my living room. Time to make breakfast. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, all. ❤

  10. Hobette says:

    I have a cooking question. I want to make potato salad; I have russets. All the recipes for cooking them say peal & cut 1st, but I can’t do that. How long should I cook them if I just halve, quarter, or leave them whole?

Comments are closed.