Marco, Popelo!


When  I was  uptown he was downtown, when I was downtown he was uptown; it was a frustrating game of Marco Polo, maybe more like hide and go seek. Instead of  trailing him about town I decided we should meet in the middle-Central Park.

I knew that today, there would be a chance that I could get a  glimpse of the pontiff, what I didn’t know was that the city would make it almost impossible for a faithless jackhole to see him let alone the THOUSANDS of true-believers.

I eventually made my way to Zuccotti park, after traversing the maze that became lower Manhattan. There;  I bumped into some nut-jobs protesting the Papal visit, something that I support fully because QUESTIONING our leaders, religious, political or other is our greatest gift as reasoning beings. It took me less than five minutes before I insulted a protester–sounds contradictory to my words? No.

I support protest based on reason, the people there were calling him, pervert, idolater, damming him to hell of course because they love! were anything but reasoning and need to be challenged.I would like to say I went there in support of  a man who to me represents humanists principles as much as he does the Roman Catholic Church interest. In reality I was there as part of my routine business day typical for this time of the year—after the encounter with the so-called, “holier than thou” crowd I decided to go to central park to see him, in support of his central message.

Throughout the day if you were one of the THOUSANDS of people roaming the street looking for Waldo….sorry I meant Francis–What one felt, I’m sure the believers called it the holy spirit, was a cohesive sense of union, believer or not, Christian, Hindu, Muslim, Jewish-we all appreciate, sincerity and a deep connection to the simple message Francis puts forth; first we are all human and the  labels we attach to ourselves are secondary . Personally as an atheist, at times not the nicest one, I can reject the  dogma he also puts out because(after all) it is his job and truth be told not harmful if we can show strength and keep religion out of government and out of other people’s throats.

About the only negative thing about the day was the disgusting self-promotion the major and the rest of the politicians engaged in. The way his visit was handled kept the people away from a Pope that is very much of the people and promoted the false message that NYC is a dangerous city. Theirs was nothing more than a publicity stunt to inflate their egos and justify the worst of the intrusions and stripping of individual rights that were lost after 9/11. Major DiBlasio and the NYPD you get an -A for security and a big F for execution.

The rest of the Church, Bishops in particular  go and f*ck  yourselves because you still have not learned the lessons Pope Francis has  been teaching the last two years, G-ddamn bastards!

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

1,418 Responses to Marco, Popelo!

  1. JackInJack says:

    Just because I hate the world:

  2. fancykat says:

    You wore me out Jack. I’ll just say good night. Peace!

  3. misterx27 says:

    Enjoy! Goodnight

  4. fi says:

    Morning Peeps!

  5. bebe says:

    “Kevin, did you make another mess I gotta clean up?” the Speaker growls. “Stop blubbering. That’s my department. Obviously, you really stepped in it with that Benghazi crack on ‘Hannity.’ You told Sean that I get a B-minus as speaker? I give you a D for Dumbo.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2015/10/04/opinion/sunday/maureen-dowd-the-speaker-the-pope-and-the-exorcism.html?ribbon-ad-idx=8&rref=opinion

  6. Tío Azúcar says:

    Gun Control. Now.

    Petition by Justin Krebs

    To be delivered to The United States House of Representatives, The United States Senate, and President Barack Obama
    How many more senseless and entirely preventable shootings have to occur before we do something about gun control?

    As a citizen and constituent of this great country, I am asking that you take a firm stand and make a positive change by restricting access to guns and saving lives.

    http://petitions.moveon.org/sign/gun-control-now-1?source=s.fwd&r_by=7672322

  7. misterx27 says:

    You around Jack?

  8. JackInJack says:

Comments are closed.