Happy Birthday John Lennon and Realmsters


Reality is  said to be fluid, well perhaps. One thing about reality is that it has an infinite number focal points. A life can be seen through an infinite set of eyes with as many infinite  number  of variations–Good Bad, Saint Singer, Devil Angel, I think we all have been one or the other at any given time. The “REALITY” is that we’re something in the middle and our cultural heroes are no different.

For every good word one  reads about John Lennon, there’s probably a bad word to counter it.  It could be a thing about perception—the one thing I know is that for whatever demons he had; what he gave the world was a sense of hope, real hope not that Obama hope and change phantom, in a time that men were more concerned with destruction he  sang about love and advocated for peace.

We’ll I have been too self-involved to keep up with realm traditions so, let me at least make the effort and wish all of you that had birthdays that went uncelebrated a Happy Birthday!

Hopefully CG can keep her paws of the cake 😀

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

1,140 Responses to Happy Birthday John Lennon and Realmsters

  1. FOUR EYES says:

    ‘Mornin’, Realmsters!..CAWFFEEEE!!..Today starts my BIG (Hallmark) week–Boss’ Day, Sweetest Day, my B’Day, Anniversary, (day off,) Mrs4E B’day (real,) then a day off, followed by Mrs4E official B’day..then nuttin’ ’til Halloween..Our devious plan is to get free dinner out like every other day or so!!–Bwahahaha..Cuppa-cuppa….8-)

    • Tío Azúcar says:

      HAPPY BIRTHDAY, 4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 39 again?

      • FOUR EYES says:

        Hiya, Dawg..Thanks, I haven’t felt 39 in decades..Howz things on the coast?….8-)

        • Tío Azúcar says:

          I know what you mean……….. Wasn’t it Jack Benny that was perpetually 39? Admitting to knowing that proves how far I am from 39 myself.
          Things here? Got three cords of wood stacked. Used the old John Deere with the 44 front end loader to lift it into position. God I love that machine. Chasing lacquer touch-ups on a couple of guitars (the torture never stops). Trying to reconnect some pins in the computer on my milling machine. They’re in a VERY tight spot. Texting with the tech, he wants me to try again this morning. He lives 90 minutes away to get him here cost a dollar a minute travel time, both way. He’s a good guy, trying to save me a few bucks by helping by text.

          • Tío Azúcar says:

            For fun, I’m working on Vince’s solo on this tune. It helps distract me from things that keep me awake at night……

          • FOUR EYES says:

            Ha!..Ditto..Man, you’re making me JD-green with envy!.. 😉 ..Seems like I’ve been getting ready for Winter for over a month ..Lacquer touch-ups reminds me why I don’t paint cars–I got a fly in a fresh lacquer paint job once (back in the day) and I made a mess trying to fix it, so I feel your pain….8-)

    • bebe says:

      A Happy Birthday dearest 4 EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      A very special day for my family as well…LOVE…and smooches..from Pomchi ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Man it’s only Friday?

  3. fi says:

    Happy berfday 4 Ayes, love ya. xxx

  4. MSolomon2 says:

    …especially with all the talking-heads-class consistently crowning HELLary QUEEN!

    In place of a Dark Lord, you would have a QUEEN! Not dark, but beautiful and terrible as the dawn! Treacherous as the sea! Stronger than the foundations of the earth! All shall love her and DESPAIR!!!

  5. MSolomon2 says:

    As President, This Harvard Professor Will Take Big Money Out of Politics and Then Resign
    http://www.care2.com/causes/as-president-this-harvard-professor-will-take-big-money-out-of-politics-and-then-resign.html
    https://lessig2016.us/the-plan/
    Sign the petition
    Tell big media and the DNC:
    We need open and fair debates.

    Major media need to include Lessig in the polls so he may qualify for the debates.
    https://lessig2016.us/we-need-you-to-act-now/#

  6. MSolomon2 says:

    If You’re Not Paranoid, You’re Crazy

    As government agencies and tech companies develop more and more intrusive means of watching and influencing people, how can we live free lives?
    http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2015/11/if-youre-not-paranoid-youre-crazy/407833/

Comments are closed.