Snowmageddon 2016


https://jackholesrealmpix.wordpress.com/2015/01/28/pix/dsc00555/

Click the image for the 3 pix gallery.

 

“A snowball in the face is surely the perfect beginning to a lasting friendship.”
― Markus Zusak, The Book Thief

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

170 Responses to Snowmageddon 2016

  1. bebe says:

    “Michael R. Bloomberg has instructed advisers to draw up plans for a potential independent campaign in this year’s presidential race. His advisers and associates said he was galled by Donald J. Trump’s dominance of the Republican field, and troubled by Hillary Clinton’s stumbles and the rise of Senator Bernie Sanders of Vermont on the Democratic side ”

    .http://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/24/nyregion/bloomberg-sensing-an-opening-revisits-a-potential-white-house-run.html

    • Dave Astor says:

      bebe, I hope Bloomberg stays out of the race. While he’s admirable in some ways (such as his support of gun control), I think this country has had enough candidates who are elitist, ultra-wealthy, racist, “law and order,” etc. 😦

      • bebe says:

        Morning Dave what a pleasant surprise to see you in Jack`s realm ,you are so right. if he runs it is going to be a disaster. I liked him in so many ways but this will be a disaster because he can not win.
        So what to happen ?
        No one will get the majority and Ryan the Pinocchio will be the President ?
        Oh my 😦

        • Dave Astor says:

          Thanks, bebe! You’re right — Bloomberg can’t win, and it’s possible he might get enough of the independent vote to swing the election to whatever nutcase the Republican candidate ends up being. Or, as you say, Paul Ryan could get in. Ha — he is indeed a Pinocchio! I “wood” agree. 🙂 (For some reason, my computer isn’t allowing me to “like” comments here, but I like your comment!)

          • bebe says:

            So Dave..looks like we are for a bumpy ride..Why couldn’t he run as a democrat like Bernie Sanders I wonder. I am already worried about Ralph Nader syndrome when so may liberals went gaga over him.
            I was also worried about Ted Cruz`s rise in power..but looks like he is so unlikable he will not have any chance.

          • bebe says:

            ” I “wood” agree” absolutely priceless humor Dave.

      • waverly says:

        I agree Dave. Bloomberg clearly represents the current billionaire ruling class.

        • Dave Astor says:

          So true, waverly. Bloomberg may be somewhat less reactionary than many billionaires, but millions of people are sick of them trying to run our lives. (As I also told bebe above, for some reason my computer isn’t allowing me to “like” comments here, but I like your comment!)

          • waverly says:

            Hi Dave, For sure that’s why Bernie Sander’s message resonates with so many for the average citizen to take control of their own future. And that’s what it looks like Bloomberg is afraid of.

      • MSolomon2 says:

        That p.o.s rupert murdock seems to want him to run, good reason right there for him NOT to run!

    • 4E Bern says:

      Somebody’s feeling the Bern!.. 🙄 ….8-)

      • bebe says:

        4 EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ❤ ❤

        More and more seems like Ted Cruz might not be my worry so I do not need to vote for you know who but go with the person of my choice.
        Who that might be ?
        It is a free country and my vote is it Bern, Hill or Martin O’Malley (I like him)
        Just teasing 😆

  2. bebe says:

    Dearest CBD…you are in my mind…our pets are our family…sometimes I forget that Pomchi is not a human…sleeps with me , talks to me with her eyes and gestures they are our soulmates.
    Nothing could take away the pain of losing them. ❤ ❤

  3. bebe says:

    “Yes, Sarah Palin, I’m giving you a shout-out.

    Before Palin, if a woman flamed out in a spectacular fashion, it was considered an X through the X chromosome. If Billie Jean King lost to Bobby Riggs, women would be seen as second-class athletes. If Geraldine Ferraro seemed unfit for the White House, all women might be judged incapable.

    But when Palin turned out to be utterly unqualified and unintelligible, spouting her own special Yoda-like language, it did not reflect poorly on women as a whole — only on her and John McCain. What the hell were you thinking, Senator?

    Ordinarily, it’s considered sexist to call a woman shrill. But Palin liberated us on that score. She really is shrill.”

    http://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/24/opinion/sunday/sarah-palin-saves-feminism.html

  4. bebe says:

    Morning Jack…hope you are able to sustain in this snowy winter ,but New York ers are a brave bunch of folks. For us in OH had an inch and half…a grand escape and Tai Chi for today waiting for Pomchi to wake up.

  5. waverly says:

    Good morning Realm – yay Snowmageddon is over

    Travel ban lifted after storm dumps 26 inches of snow on NYC – NY Daily News

    epic blizzard of 2016 went down in history as New York City’s second largest snowstorm, dumping 26.8 inches.

    http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/gov-cuomo-declare-state-emergency-blizzard-article-1.2506950

  6. 4E Bern says:

    ‘Mornin’, Realmsters!..CAWFFEEEE!!..Is it over??….8-)

  7. bebe says:

    Fancy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • fancykat says:

      Great song bebe. Two of my favorite singers. I’m still staying in and sleeping. I so need a haircut and dye job. I look like a dog. Maybe next week. Going to warm up. There’s a dog groomer next to me. I wonder…………….. 🙂

      • bebe says:

        would you believe fancy it will be close to 50 next weekend ? Hair cut can wait and so the dye job. I started highlighting two years ago and repeat every 3-4 months. Last time I waited almost 10 some months . it is all good . This afternoon trying to read I dozed off. Take rest ❤

    • Classical Gas says:

      Good collection, sweet bebe!

      • bebe says:

        Lovely CG..how deep are you in ?
        This was in FB and i borrowed it.

        • Classical Gas says:

          Nothing more than usual, this storm didn’t affect us – it’s a bright, clear day up here in the mountains. The skiers are happy and the streets are clear. 🙂

          Happy to hear your routine wasn’t badly disturbed. Give Pomchi a hug for me.

Comments are closed.