Shedding The Label


 

Tin Can

Because in a “FREE” society, I CAN!

 

The “reality” being sold, shoved in your face every-time you foolishly turn on the corporate owned news, is as fake as Donald TROLLMP’s hair. It is a well-crafted tale of literary proportions, fiction at its best or its worst… that is if you take the time to deconstruct the narrative.

I used to buy into that fiction. There was comfort in believing the GREATEST STORY ever told, no not the one that has a Caucasian man in the middle east some two thousand years ago rising from the dead so you can be free of sin, I’m talking about my personal journey that led me to believe that the Lib/Progressive/Democrat democrat label meant something.

I have written before about how as a child I watched family members stand up for the Democrat party, how my uncle had a great portrait of John F. Kennedy right at the entrance to his apartment—I’m talking right in your face, next to it a foul mouth parrot, how I put on a tie to join my dad as he stood in line to cast a vote against Reagan because he hated the “son of a bitch” (later we had pizza YUCK!) or on the previous Realm Blog entry that I feel a vote is an ancestral  “-a vote is the primordial spark of the  human spirit daring to demand equality for all…on a ballot.”

With the advent of social media I saw how people across the nation, and the world, have similar IMPRINTS that form the basis of who they are political, it goes without saying that these constructs are just expression of who we are at our cores, not the whole enchilada but certainly significant enough.

For me the Liberal LABEL meant more than just the dictionary definition. Just looking at a typical entry will give you a wide range of what a liberal is supposed to be:

http://www.dictionary.com/browse/liberal

https://www.vocabulary.com/dictionary/liberal

In my world it meant most of the ‘googable’ definition but it also meant that one does not trade in the basic tenets for political gain. Sure my hypocrisy manifests itself here and there– I have written about even though I knew much of what makes me oppose HELLary today back in 08, I made the compromise and voted for her over Obama…the same false rallying call to TOE THE PARTY LINE was loud and just as contrived then as it is today.

During the Obama administration the frustration with my LIBERAL brethren has grown, sure we are still aligned ideological with what matters the most but I cannot be part of a group of people that all my life has been saying, “Be just”, “Be logical”, “stand-up to corruption”, “Same rules for everyone” only to watch them reject these things in order to elect a candidate because “Her time has come.” The arguments used to prop-up this corporatist candidate are the same used by the RIGHT WING to elect their bigots–scary some times almost word for word.

For me the Lib/Progressive/Democrat democrat label has no longer any real value, Democracy it seems has been reduced to a cheering contest between patients of different mental asylums—“crazy” is not just for Republicans anymore kids!

Today the label has been stripped, but the contents in the unmarked container still remain the same, still the old ethos, still the same guy. I just don’t need to make compromises because other’s want to act against their best interest. Who knows maybe if enough unlabeled cans will be opened and we can make a nice salad, I just hope that the establishment LIBS like Lima beans…

 

 

Maybe it’s time for me to buy a great fouled mouth parrot; the first thing I will teach it to say is FUCKING FAKE LIBERALS!

 

 

 

 

 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

1,553 Responses to Shedding The Label

  1. A lot of former NEW YORK Yankees also support Donald Trump, Jack.

  2. Darth says:

    Nano-balls filled with poison wipe out metastatic cancer in mice http://www.sciencemag.org/news/2016/03/nano-balls-filled-poison-wipe-out-metastatic-cancer-mice

    “The treatment, he explains, works in three steps to place a conventional chemotherapeutic agent near the nucleus (or nuclei) of a metastatic cancer cell where the drug molecules are most lethal. “It’s almost like a multistage rocket” that lifts astronauts off Earth, sends them to the moon, and returns them safely, he says.

    At the heart of the new therapy is a chemotherapeutic agent called doxorubicin (dox). The drug has been a mainstay of cancer treatment for years, as it jams up DNA in the cell nucleus and prevents tumor cells from dividing. But when it’s injected into the bloodstream, the drug can also kill heart muscle cells and cause heart failure, which often forces oncologists to either dial back the dose or discontinue it altogether. Delivering dox only to tumor cells is therefore highly desirable, but it has been a major challenge.

    Hoping to provide such cell specificity, researchers led by Mauro Ferrari, a nanomedicine expert, as well as president and CEO of the Houston Methodist Research Institute in Texas, have spent years developing porous silicon particles as drug carriers. The particles’ micrometer-scale size and disklike shape allows them travel unimpeded through normal blood vessels.”

    • Jack says:

      Did you watch SNL Hillary turns into Bernie?

      • Darth says:

        Yeah, saw that on the web. She may as well go the whole way. Did you watch that town hall on MSNBC? She was going on about Trump and she mentioned his questioning Obama’s birth certificate and I’m thinking about that pic with Obama wearing the turban that her campaign leaked to kickoff the ‘he’s a muslim from Kenya’ rumor. She’s got some epic gall.

        “Obama’s campaign manager, David Plouffe, described the Clinton campaign’s release of the photo as “the most shameful, offensive fear-mongering we’ve seen from either party in this election.”
        http://www.theguardian.com/world/2008/feb/25/barackobama.hillaryclinton

        • Jack says:

          I missed it, and will miss the Super Tuesday fireworks, will be home by 10:30 but will leave you guys a nice page for you to scratch on. That image and the rest of the evidence I’m finding out tells me she does not give a shit about AA if not more to it but I still have a hard time believing it so it’s no surprise her supporters refuse it all together.

    • 4E Bern says:

      Ha!..This is great!….8-)

  3. Darth says:

    This is really neat

    create musical lifeforms
    http://www.seaquence.org/

  4. bebe says:

    Still in bed

    • 4E Bern says:

      Spoilt, spoilt, spoilt.. ❤ ❤ & S!..Cleaning lady day….8-)

      • bebe says:

        4EEEEE. Now she is silting here on the carpet couch is too warm for her, oh I spoke too soon she just hopped on it ❤ ❤

  5. 4E Bern says:

    ‘Mornin’, Realmsters!..CAWFFEEEE!!..Super Tuesday III ??….8-)

  6. 4E Bern says:

    Subject: I just signed this — will you?….8-)

    A bill was just released in the Senate that prohibits any state efforts to require labeling of genetically engineered foods (GMOs). This is Monsanto’s dream bill — tell your Senators to protect our right to know what’s in our food!

    https://secure.foodandwaterwatch.org/site/Advocacy?cmd=display&page=UserAction&id=2484&s_src=taf_sp&s_subsrc=021916&sp_ref=179757439.63.158000.e.497155.2

    • MSolomon2 says:

      been signing petitions about this for weeks, it’s corporate-fascism at it’s most obvious – government in collusion with corporates for their interests not The People’s! It’s obvious People have the right to know what their so-called food is regardless of opinions of gmo’s pro or con. People should have the right to know.

    • Classical Gas says:

      You bet!

    • 4E Bern says:

      An Open Letter to Donald Trump:

      Mr. Trump,
      
      I try my hardest not to be political. I’ve refused to interview several of your fellow candidates. I didn’t want to risk any personal goodwill by appearing to take sides in a contentious election. I thought: ‘Maybe the timing is not right.’ But I realize now that there is no correct time to oppose violence and prejudice. The time is always now. Because along with millions of Americans, I’ve come to realize that opposing you is no longer a political decision. It is a moral one.
      
      I’ve watched you retweet racist images. I’ve watched you retweet racist lies. I’ve watched you take 48 hours to disavow white supremacy. I’ve watched you joyfully encourage violence, and promise to ‘pay the legal fees’ of those who commit violence on your behalf. I’ve watched you advocate the use of torture and the murder of terrorists’ families. I’ve watched you gleefully tell stories of executing Muslims with bullets dipped in pig blood. I’ve watched you compare refugees to ‘snakes,’ and claim that ‘Islam hates us.’
      
      I am a journalist, Mr. Trump. And over the last two years I have conducted extensive interviews with hundreds of Muslims, chosen at random, on the streets of Iran, Iraq, and Pakistan. I’ve also interviewed hundreds of Syrian and Iraqi refugees across seven different countries. And I can confirm— the hateful one is you.
      
      Those of us who have been paying attention will not allow you to rebrand yourself. You are not a ‘unifier.’ You are not ‘presidential.’ You are not a ‘victim’ of the very anger that you’ve joyfully enflamed for months. You are a man who has encouraged prejudice and violence in the pursuit of personal power. And though your words will no doubt change over the next few months, you will always remain who you are.
      
      Sincerely,
      Brandon Stanton
      
  7. MSolomon2 says:

    The future, maybe… (or at least for the 1%ers)

Comments are closed.