The Vote


As unsavory as this election has been, I cannot fathom doing an absentee, early vote or anything that removes me physically from the experience. I need to rub elbows with my fellow Americans, I need the din, Hillarists, Republican, and Democrat turned Neolib, Wiccan it doesn’t matter on Election Day they are all the same.

There is a line that has to be acknowledged, it’s not a boundary to keep people out, it’s not a wall to divide us, it’s just a marker. It says, ‘we are here now we must do more,’ we need to surpass the

Cruelty that has taken a choke hold on Americans this election.

It feels as if for the last eighteen months, we have been working overtime in an abattoir, and now we’re all drenched in blood. Maybe our candidate fell by the wayside; maybe not it does not matter. It’s easy to become angry, despondent or indifferent considering the revelations this cycle has brought us, TIME to take on the hardest task.

You should not squander your vote. For me that comes down to casting aside the partisan baggage that continually shouts, ” you must hold your nose” to keep, insert your pre-assigned boogey man here_______, from becoming POTUS. Those monsters will always keep coming and are no longer a justification to relinquish our power to entities that seek wealth over humanity.

On election day I will be abuzz, conflicting feelings of civic duty and dissent, I will drive my wife nuts, I will drive myself nuts but I will never be closer to my country men and women. I will be shaking friend’s hands, chitchatting with strangers, bitching, laughing, and living. America has taken a black eye much has changed to get us here, recognize al that is WRONG but don’t let it defeat you, you can fight another day.

The best thing is that on November eight I get to tell Hillary and her supporters to stick-it as I cast my vote. The only thing that can ruin that wonderful day is my wife asking me to take her out for a PIZZA dinner.

“Do not seek to follow in the footsteps of the wise. Seek what they sought.”

―Matsuo Basho

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

278 Responses to The Vote

  1. misterx27 says:

    The end is nigh” ! LAND HO!

  2. Darth says:

    ‘Before The Flood’ To Premiere Commercial-Free Across Nat Geo Global Networks http://deadline.com/2016/10/before-the-flood-natgeo-premiere-commercial-free-worldwide-october-30-1201841552/

    “Before the Flood will be made available for free across a record number of digital and social platforms for seven days, from October 30-November 6. This includes Natgeotv.com, VOD/Video On Demand (through MVPD set-top boxes), MVPD Sites and Apps, Nat Geo TV Apps (iPhone, iPad and Apple TV, Roku, Android phones, Xbox One and 360, Samsung Connected TVs), iTunes, Hulu, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, Sony PlayStation, GooglePlay and more.”

  3. misterx27 says:

    I don’t care much for watching violence on TV.Don’t we have enough drama just getting through life? Walking dead? where is the humanity in that?

    • My wife had the misfortune of watching the WD for the first time on this season’s premier. She is still in a daze.The WD is not really about the silly zombies, it’s about the stark reality of what happens when people abandon their humanity and how they ultimately find in in the groups they form while trying to stay alive…BUT it’a a trigger for sure. If you want a good show, non violent I recommend Royal Pains.

  4. Darth says:

    What does this remind me of? Hmm…

  5. Darth says:

    “Rescued feral cat discovers the wonderful world of belly rubs”

  6. Darth says:

    So much for “the Genius bar”.

    Prove you’re not Saddam Hussein, Apple tells customer http://www.timesofisrael.com/prove-youre-not-saddam-hussein-apple-tells-customer/
    “‘Apple refused to refund a father-of-two for a purchase of an iPhone unless the man could prove he was not deceased Iraqi dictator Saddam Hussein.

    Sharakat Hussain, 26, was dismayed upon receiving an email from the California-based technology giant claiming that he was on the government’s Denied Parties list, which made it illegal for him to be sold an iPhone, according to a report in the Daily Mail. “

  7. I take it there are no big surprises fro m the CLINTON emails?

  8. fadin’ fast, catch youse later.

  9. fi says:

    If I were an American this is why I wouldn’t give a shit about Hillary’s e mails!

  10. bebe says:

    Book him Dano !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.