Happy Diwali


We’re fascinated by light. Before we could light a campfire we worshipped the Sun and gazed in marvel at the night’s twinkling lights. Just over a century ago humans waged war with he night, now we have cities bathed in lights that can be seen from space…but light is more than a convenience; it’s preternatural nature signifies the  spark in humanity that seeks to do better.

“There are darknesses in life and there are lights, and you are one of the lights, the light of all lights.”
― Bram Stoker, Dracula

“There is a crack in everything. That’s how the light gets in.”
― Leonard Cohen

“How far that little candle throws his beams! So shines a good deed in a weary world.”
― William Shakespeare

“Pointing to another world will never stop vice among us; shedding light over this world can alone help us.”
― Walt Whitman

Dylan Thomas1914 – 1953

Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Light O my Light!
The world is full of Light!
Light has washed my eyesight!
I love the Light! ~Rabindranath Tagore

 

May the light guide you in 2016 bringing you, peace, happiness and prosperity…above it all, LOVE.

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

218 Responses to Happy Diwali

  1. Come on it’s just like the CIA, get caught they leave you hanging.

    CNN cuts ties with Donna Brazile after hacked emails suggest she gave Clinton campaign debate questions

    Yahoo News Dylan Stableford
    Senior editor
    Yahoo News

    CNN quietly cut ties with Donna Brazile, acting Democratic National Committee chair and a longtime contributor on the cable news network, after hacked emails published by WikiLeaks revealed that she had provided the Hillary Clinton campaign with questions in advance of Democratic primary debates hosted by CNN.

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/cnn-cuts-ties-with-donna-brazile-after-hacked-emails-suggest-she-gave-clinton-campaign-debate-questions-183855590.html

    A song for Donna

  2. bebe says:

    Looking for Sherlock to put Comey where he belongs…with Trump

  3. bebe says:

    Joe Walsh ✔ @WalshFreedom
    U may hate me, but I’ll always say what I believe.

    I want Trump to win, but what Comey just did to Hillary Is wrong & really unfair to her.
    9:19 PM – 30 Oct 2016
    296 296 Retweets 575 575 likes

  4. So sad to hear that “ohioan4truth” often referred to as Bucky, I gave him that nickname, popped himself from the online world. I met him @ current TV and boy was he ever a character and a damn decent human being, although his unique lexicon often vexed me, I always liked his posts…It’s on me that I did not keep in touch but I have made it a point to let go of those that want to leave the realm be they friend or foe.

    The internet is becoming a cruel world and the only winners will be those who embark on manipulation. I don’t know if I have any fight left in me to tell you guys the truth.

Comments are closed.