Harvest Time


A Poison Tree

I was angry with my friend;
I told my wrath, my wrath did end.
I was angry with my foe:
I told it not, my wrath did grow.
And I waterd it in fears,
Night & morning with my tears:
And I sunned it with smiles,
And with soft deceitful wiles.
And it grew both day and night.
Till it bore an apple bright.
And my foe beheld it shine,
And he knew that it was mine.
And into my garden stole,
When the night had veild the pole;
In the morning glad I see;
My foe outstretched beneath the tree.

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

210 Responses to Harvest Time

  1. Bat 4E says:

    ‘Mornin’, Realmsters!..CAWFEFE!!..Happy Independence Day!..Final prep for the gang coming over..Cleaning lady day, too!–she missed last time.. 😎 ..BBQ chikin legs, not DD1’s potato salad, tons o’ sides, snacks, sunshine, shade, no rain, company, games, boom-booms–doesn’t get any better, at least for one day!..Kittehs made it thru last night’s neighborhood shows, so tonite shouldn’t be too bad..Oh, libertarian GS isn’t coming and nobody’s disappointed..Cuppa-cuppa!….8-)

    • MSolomon2 says:

      I can hear the high-pitched squeal of Jefferson spinning high rpm’s in his tomb!

  2. bebe says:

    Breaks my heart to read this one. She posts them freely knowing I am sure others could copy and uses them as their own ❤

    Come to me
    Through the mists
    That wrap the mountains
    Hold me close
    That the chill may leave my bones
    Let our breaths mingle
    Let our lips
    Taste rain and cigarette smoke
    Let us soak in each other
    Through our pores
    Let us surrender to this madness
    And make a memory
    Of exquisite beauty
    That we may warm frail hearts
    On cold nights
    As we sit at our firesides

    ~ SDG

  3. fi says:

    The EYES have it!

  4. bebe says:

    Where is my bud Jack ?
    I am lonely..

Comments are closed.