V-O-T-E!


 

“Nobody will ever deprive the American people of the right to vote except the American people themselves and the only way they could do this is by not voting.” —Franklin D. Roosevelt

Last night while I was on the Ouija board talking to the founding Fathers, president Franklin D. Roosevelt added, “Of course when I said that I meant vote for Obama.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

469 Responses to V-O-T-E!

  1. Jack says:

    Man the streets in NYC are desolate tonight—it’s a week since Sandy and people are still not coming into the city like before. I took a photo of what normally is crowded spot, Front of Bloomingdale’s and it was empty.

  2. Jack says:

    UP YOURS ROMNEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Haruko Haruhara says:

    FluffJo, they make 12-year-olds pee in a cup nowadays if they want to play soccer.

  4. Coppernicus says:

    Praise be last day of the election. My mail box was as full with ads as much as the tv is. I’m ready for things to return to normal – back to that do nothing congress yeah haw!
    Vote Mo’fos!!

  5. Coppernicus says:

    Letterman just showed how the electoral college could spell ass on a map, ha!

  6. Coppernicus says:

    I’m suffering from DST hangover, mañana team.

  7. cpad says:

    Oh man. Is there a place beyond tired? I think I’m there 🙂
    Busy day running around with the girls. Good exercise for me!

    It was a gloriously sunny, windy day so we took our kite to the park. I had a blast teaching the girls how to fly it. They both caught on and were so delighted to fly it by themselves. Oldest one got it caught in a tree. Funny, it reminded me of the time I clocked those turkeys – She was running toward a big tree, so I called out to her to stop – “The tree! the tree!” Well, she’s thinking: “What’s she fussing about? I’m nowhere near close enough to run into it?” and she kept running. Just then a gust of wind caught the kite and it sailed right into the tree. Just lucky it wasn’t lodged in too tight – I managed to pull it back down. They played in the yard the rest of the day while we relaxed on the porch. After their bubble bath, they both fell asleep on the couch – hubby had to carry them to bed. Nothing like fresh air and exercise for children.

    They’re going home tomorrow, and I’m probably going to sleep for a week 🙂

  8. Here’s a quote from an article in the NYT about buildings damaged in NY:
    “We had prepared for an emergency,” Mr. Norich said. “The emergency we had prepared for was an act of terrorism, not this.” That just says it ALL.

  9. RF Dude says:

    Good Evening, Realm!

    So, I hear Fox has called it for Obama – did they declare Fox Studios a Superfund Cleanup site yet? 😀

    • termgirl says:

      Hi RF.
      I will love it if Adelson and the Koch crooks lose all that money.

      • RF Dude says:

        I saw a post on HP the other night, ” Sheldon is the biggest trick in history!”

        The money that was spend is obscene – I just hope everybody got paid, the losing campaign has a history of stiffing the vendors…

        • termgirl says:

          Great post.
          They’ve tried turning elections into auctions.
          We need election reform in the worst way.

          • RF Dude says:

            Yes – we run elections in many states here worse than in 3rd world countries.

            At least let the UN observers come in to monitor – of course, Texas would deport them to Mexico…

  10. termgirl says:

    Dixville Notch is headed for the Supreme Court:
    5 Obama
    5 Romney

  11. cpad says:

    I cannot wait until I never again have to see Guiliani, Gingrich and McCain open their ugly little caviar holes. They’ve been annoying me far more than Romney himself. He couldn’t have chosen three more wretched, amoral liars to be his surrogates. Blergh!

  12. termgirl says:

    Well guys, it looks like I’ll be getting up earlier than I had planned.
    Good luck to all of us.
    Here’s to peace, love, and no hanging chads.
    Good night.

  13. classicalgas says:

    Regarding the vote from Dixville Notch…the other New Hampshire town with midnight voting- the slightly more populous (32 voters) Hart’s Location- swung towards Obama tonight- 23 Obama, 9 Romney.

    Ha!

  14. Yes, luck indeed. I think the whole world depends on Obama winning. Peace- g’nite.

  15. captainpoco says:

    morning

  16. Jack says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Election Days

Comments are closed.