Positive Energy For Our Friend


I got the news via Bebe, that Tío/Cobalt’s son “fell down some stairs onto concrete this morning while helping a friend. He has broken ribs a C7 fracture and worse of all a frontal brain bleed.”

I can’t think of a more challenging way to start a new year, of course I’m sending all the positive energy I can will, my wife prays for all of you.  I know a few people that this has happened to, “brain bleed,” and they came out  of it fine…I am hopeful that your son will too.

 

Please let’s keep this page positive and hopeful.

This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Positive Energy For Our Friend

  1. Dave Astor says:

    Scary news. The best of luck to him for a full recovery.

  2. bebe says:

    We need healing hands…CBD`s Son is just like him always there for a friend with a helping hand.
    Speedy recovery my son

  3. cici says:

    Heartfelt love and prayers for Cobalt’s son.

  4. fi says:

    Mars, the Moon and Venus are very bright this evening.

  5. fi says:

    Tio, I hope all goes well with your son, much love.
    Fiona xx

  6. fancykat says:

    Tio, My friend I hope all goes well with your son. I know what a worry this is for you. All the healing vibes I have are with him. I’ll even say a prayer. Much love. ❤

  7. Classical Gas says:

    Holding your son close, my friend – and sending all of the love and healing I can summon. We’re always here if you need us. ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. Classical Gas says:

  9. fluffjo says:

    Shocking news – sending healing vibes and holding your son and family in my thoughts, Cobalt. Modern medicine can perform miracles and there is a whole team of professionals who are dedicating themselves to helping your son heal. ❤ ❤ ❤

  10. oldpol2 says:

    CBD, Holding loving and healing thoughts for your son and your family. Efforts on the part of a friend deserve nothing but the best the universe has to offer. Sending healing vibes and loving warmth. We are with you friend.

  11. bebe says:

    My dearest sweetheart and half CBD….you are in our heart and mind…lots of healing vibes sending your way ❤ ❤

    Beggarly Heart

    When the heart is hard and parched up,
    come upon me with a shower of mercy.
    When grace is lost from life,
    come with a burst of song.
    When tumultuous work raises its din on all sides shutting me out from
    beyond, come to me, my lord of silence, with thy peace and rest.
    When my beggarly heart sits crouched, shut up in a corner,
    break open the door, my king, and come with the ceremony of a king.
    When desire blinds the mind with delusion and dust, O thou holy one,
    thou wakeful, come with thy light and thy thunder.

    ~ Rabindranath Tagore

  12. fi says:

    Beddy-byes time, goodnight folks. xxxx

  13. Darth says:

    My best to you and your son, dawg. Wishing him a speedy recovery.

  14. Green4E says:

    Warm healing thoughts to your family, Dawg…and a positive outcome!….8-)

  15. Jack Holmes says:

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

    Hey guys we can post other stuff on the old page https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/happy-new-year-5/

  16. Tio Azúcar says:

    Thanks to everyone for your well wishes, they’re much appreciated. We just got home from RI and got a text from our DIL. He had another CAT scan this evening which showed a bit more blood in that brain bleed. They preemptively put him on an anti-convulsive med.The result of the scan was going to determine which ward they placed him in. He’s been in critical care all day with a nurse assigned to him, plus members of the team in and out. When I got back to see him I had to wait while they put a tube into his chest. The broken ribs caused his right lung to collapse. They also put seven staples in the back of his scalp to close up a gash. He has a good team there in Providence. We have full confidence in them, but it’s worrisome stuff.
    My daughter and I will be heading back to RI in the morning.
    Thanks Again, Love to you all.

  17. Tio Azúcar says:

    He’s having another CAT scan at 10 pm, they haven’t moved him because of the additional blood. Just called my DIL and see put him on. He said he’s doing fine, but that’s what we all say. I’m very concerned. Wifey just let me know she’s ready to go back to Providence tonight if we need to. It depends on the result of the 10 pm scan.

    • Jack Holmes says:

      Tío! man this really leaves us with a heartache. I can’t believe that after all that he’s like “I’m ok!” sheesh, he is made of stern stuff!

      Keep us posted as you can. He will pull through this, he is after all a chip of the old DAWG!

      We’re all here for you, I haven’t the words that can convey our sadness, but we are hopeful so enough of that , get that boy a burger as soon as he feels better, nobody likes hospital green jell-O!

      • Tio Azúcar says:

        Thanks, my friend. Just waiting to hear the results. Yeah, I’m sure he’d love a good burger. The best burger we know is a place he turned me on to. It’s called ‘The Mission’ in Newport. Man, what a burger

        • Jack Holmes says:

          Shit, I haven had a burger in 20 years! Good thing most joints still have a chicken or pulled pork option, too bad for the wife only french fries for her 😀 Don’t worry you guys will be scarfing them down before you know it.

    • Classical Gas says:

      I’m sure he’s in good hands, Tio. Rhode Island has some of the best trauma care to be found anywhere. Hoping for better-than-expected results from the 10 PM CAT.

  18. Tio Azúcar says:

    Just got the results. There’s no additional blood present, so they’re moving him to a regular room. We can all sleep now.
    Thanks for the love and concern. I’m fried, time to sleep.

  19. Tio Azúcar says:

    Thanks to you all. I’ll be heading to RI in a while, haven’t spoken with DIL yet. I’ll be in touch.

  20. Tio Azúcar says:

    Just got home from Providence. He’s a bit better today, but still in a lot of pain. They moved him to take an x-ray and that was the end of him feeling good for the afternoon. The broken ribs and the tube they inserted seem to be the worst of it, as far as his comfort goes. They seem less concerned about the brain bleed, we’re hoping they’ll take another CT scan just for our peace of mind.
    Thanks again for your well wishes for my boy.

    • bebe says:

      Thanks for the update. He is strong and your Son and will deal with pain. Brain bleed was the main concern , also he is alert and communicating as you mentioned earlier.
      Gentle healing vibes sending in his way.

    • Jack Holmes says:

      Hey that brain bleed seems to be in the rearview mirror otherwise they would have operated, the rest of his injuries still suck but man I’m glad to read this post. Sheesh, what a way to start the year.

    • fancykat says:

      It is good news that their not worried about the brain bleed Tio. I feel bad he’s in pain. Not very pleasant to watch your son in pain. I hope they do another CT to give you some peace. I wish for your son to heal quickly and you take care of Tio. Much love. ❤ ❤

    • Green4E says:

      I’m sure he’ll be in pain for a bit, Dawg..Glad to hear they’re not worried about the brain..More positive waves….8-)

  21. Tio Azúcar says:

    My boy had a slight set back today. The hope was that they might remove the chest tube today, but it appears the lung had collapsed again and there was additional fluid buildup. So, they turned the tube’s vacuum back on. It’ll be reexamined after 48 hours. Also, he gets motion sickness every time they roll him down for an x-ray or mri.
    I was thinking I’d stay home tomorrow and get some work done, but the thought of not seeing him has me feeling sad. So, I’ll make a short visit to see him and get back here in time for my 4 pm appt. That my plan right now.

  22. fancykat says:

    I’m so sorry to hear your son had a set back Tio. I know what you mean about not seeing him so you should go even for a short time. I hope they are going to do another scan on his head injury. I can only say my heart goes out to you guys. Much love my friend. ❤

Comments are closed.